VNR Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering & Technology DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Faculty Achievements during Previous 5 years

- ➤ Dr. D. Srinivasa Rao, Associate Professor and Head of the department is nominated as a BoS member for AI & ML, DS, AI & DS specializations of CSE, JNTU Kakinada for 2022-25.
- > Dr. S. Rama Subba Reddy, Asst.Prof, Dept. of IT had completed Post Doctotal Fellowship from Sunchon National University, South Korea.
- > Dr B Mathurabai, Assoc. Prof and Dr B Srivani, Asst. Prof has been awarded with PhD from JNTUH.
- > Dr. V. Radha Krishna, Associate Professor, Dept. of IT is recognized as Best Researcher of the Year for 2022 by TITA, Telangana.
- > Dr. D. Srinivasa Rao, Associate Professor and Head of the department has delivered a technical session as a keynote speaker at the ACM International Conference, DATA' 2021, Petra, Jordan.
- ➤ Dr. V. Radhakrishna, Dr. G. Suresh Reddy, and Dr. D. Srinivasa Rao has conducted special sessions at international conference ICAICR 2020, ICAICR 2021.
- Dr. V. Radhakrishna, Dr. G. Suresh Reddy, and Dr. D. Srinivasa Rao have been guest editor for a special issue published in journal Recent advances in computer science and communications, a refereed Scopus indexed journal.
- ➤ Dr. G. Suresh Reddy, Professor of IT department is nominated as a BoS member for IT department, GRIET, Hyderabad during 2016-2019.
- ➤ Dr.G.Madhu, Professor has chaired a Technical Session at the International Conference on Computational Intelligence & Data Analytics (ICCIDA 2022) in association with Springer organized by the Department of Information Technology, Vasavi College of Engineering, Hyderabad, Telangana, India, during 8-9 January 2022.
- ➤ Dr. G. Madhu, Professor has published good number of SCI papers during AY 2020-21, 2021-22 and AY 2022-23 in collaboration with national and international faculties.
- > Dr. G. Madhu, Professor and his student team presented the research paper in a prestigious conference NIPS 2021.
- > Dr. N. Mangathayaru, Professor has translated modules of two SWAYAM courses Computer networks and Computer Fundamentals from English to Telugu.
- > Dr. G. Suresh Reddy and Dr V Radhakrishna have served as Session chair for ICCCT, Feb 2022.
- > Dr A.Sreenivasa Rao, Assistant Professor has 1 Granted Patent and 3 Patents published to his credit.
- ➤ Dr. Radhakrishna Vangipuram, Associate Professor of Information Technology department has featured in the World Top 2 % scientists list by Stanford University. This list is compiled by Professor Ioannidis (Stanford University, USA), Boyack (SciTech Strategies, USA), and Baas (Elsevier, Netherlands) and published in the PLOS Biology journal and updated in Elsevier's Mendeley Data version 3, classifies scientists of 22 scientific fields and 176 sub-fields and ranks scientists based on citations, h-index and more parameters, March 2022
- ➤ A patent filed by Dr Vangipuram Radhakrishna, Associate Professor, IT as an extension of Ph.D work is granted by the Indian Patent Office in 2022.
- A patent filed by the department faculty Dr. V. Radhakrishna, Dr. G. Suresh Reddy, Dr. N. Mangathayaru, Dr. G. Rajesh kumar, V. Sravan kiran as a collaborative work is granted by Indian Patent Office in Jan 2022.
- ➤ The PCT filed w.r.t Indian Patent App.No: 202141020407 at World Intellectual Property (WIPO) by the department faculty Dr. V. Radhakrishna, Dr. G. Suresh Reddy, Dr. N. Mangathayaru, Dr. G. Rajesh kumar, and Mr. V. Sravan kiran is published in the World Intellectual Property Gazette in November 2021.
- Dr. Y. Usha Rani, Assistant Professor and Dr.G.Rajesh Kumar, Sr. Assistant Professor, awarded Ph.D. from JNTUH.
- ➤ Dr.S.Ramasubba Reddy, Assistant Professor is awarded Ph.D from VIT University, Vellore in March 2022 for his research work in Cloud Computing.

- ➤ Dr. G. Nagachandrika, Assistant Professor, IT Department has been awarded Ph.D in Computer science and Engineering from Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur in May 2022.
- ➤ Dr. V. Saritha, Assistant Professor is awarded Ph.D in Computer Science and Engineering from Andhra University in July, 2022.
- > Dr. K.Srinivas, Assistant Professor has been awarded with ph.D from GITAMS, Vizag.
- ➤ Dr. V. Radhakrishna, Associate Professor is serving as the Regional Editor of East Asia for the International Journal Recent advances in computer science and communications (Formerly, Recent Patents on Computer Science).
- > Dr. S. Ramasubba Reddy, Assistant Professor published good number of research publications in the department and has organized special sessions at various international conferences.
- ➤ I. Pavan Kumar, Assistant Professor received the Faculty Excellence Award 2021 for "Excellence in Caring for Students Career" issued by Ed & ImmiGo.
- ➤ I. Pavan Kumar, Assistant Professor is recognized for his role as mentor for the NPTEL online certification course "The Joy of Computing Using Python".

Dr.D. Srinivasa Rao, IT HoD had received the Best Faculty Award from Artificial Intelligence Medical and Engineering Researchers (AIMER) Society under Innovative Teaching Excellence category.



Dr. S. Rama Subba Reddy, Asst.Prof, Dept. of IT had completed Post Doctotal Fellowship from Sunchon National University, South Korea.

CS01230491

(LETTER OF EXPERIENCE)

SOMULA RAMASUBBA REDDY 성명 Name(Family Given Middle)

국적 Nationality India 1991-06-10

생년월일 Date of Birth(yyyy-mm-dd)

성별 Gender M

초청과정 Program Research

한국어연수기관 Language Institution

학위 수학대학 University Sunchon National University

장학 기간 Scholarship Period September 1, 2023~February 29, 2024

장학금 혜택 ScholarshipBenefits Around-trip airfare, Tuition, Monthly Stipend, Insurance Fee

Exempt

교육부 국립국제교육원은 귀하를 2023 년 대한민국 정부초청 장학생으로 초청하며, 초청기간동안왕복항공료,학비,생활비,보험비용을제공합니다.

National Institute for International Education under the Ministry of Education invites you as a scholar of 2023 Global Korea Scholarship Program. NHED have sponsored your studies in Korea throughout the above-mentioned period. The scholarship benefits include a round-trip air fare, tuition, monthly allowance, and insurance fees.

2024년 3월 5일

March 5, 2024

국립국제교육원장





Ryoo Hyea-Sook

President

National Institute for International Education Ministry of Education, Republic of Korea > Dr. V. Radha Krishna, Associate Professor, Dept. of IT is recognized as Best Researcher of the Year for 2022 by TITA, Telangana.



> Dr. N. Mangathayaru, Professor, IT has received the Uttama Adyapika Award from Bharat Education Excellence Awards for the year 2021-22



> Dr. S. Rama Subba Reddy, Asst.Prof, Dept. of IT had received the Best Researcher award from SIPH, registered under the MSME, India

